Toky Photography

San Francisco Marathon… this Sunday.

Posted in If life gives you lemons, Photo Essay, Toky Photography by tokyphotography on July 23, 2010

Make sure you stop by the blog this Sunday/Monday for a full report & photo essay from San Francisco. I’m doing another photo essay like the one I did back in March for the LA Marathon (check that one out here).

Thanks to the lovely folks at the SF Marathon for this opportunity.

In the meantime here’s a little collage of pics from the LA Marathon.

LA Marathon 2010

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ed Ettinghausen said, on July 29, 2010 at 4:23 am

    Well, well, well . . . You seem to have a knack of getting great shots of my backside – which some would say is my better side. I’m the 6:00 hour pace leader guy with all the bright colors. Does that colorful backside look a little familiar to you? I’ll give you some clues: black boot; colorful board shorts; broken leg; L. A. Marathon. YES! you got it! I’m the broken leg dude from your L A Marathon photo-journal! Once again, you’ve done a great job, and your pictures really do capture the Spirit of the Marathon, just like at L. A. By the way, after about 10 marathons/ultras, I was able to get rid of the boot, and am now able to run/walk marathons again (SFM was my 36th marathon/ultra in 2010). FYI: the girl with the bunny rabbit ears & tail is fellow Marathon Maniac Jessica “Wabbitz” Montoya, completing her 18th marathon (14th for the year), with boyfriend Steve Hernandez who had already finished his 45th marathon (32nd for the year), and came back out to run the last miles a second time, so he could come in with his girlfriend. Also, the lady with the face injury did complete the half-marathon (my wife talked to her at the finish).
    Keep up the good work on the photo-journals. Where will you be next.
    (I’ll see if I can’t weasel my backside into one of your photo-journals, for a third time!)

    • tokyphotography said, on July 29, 2010 at 11:28 pm

      Wow! Ed. What a nice surprise. Do you know that for a second I though of you when I saw the shorts but for some reason dismissed it. Thanks for the additional info on the other runners you posted. I appreciate it and it helps to make the photo essay more complete. THANK YOU!

      I don’t know where I will be next. I’m just getting started with this. I’m going to go to which ever marathon wants to bring me in to document it. Hopefully there will a lot and all over the country. We will cross paths again, of that I’m sure.

      And next time I promise to say Hi!

      • Ed Ettinghausen said, on August 3, 2010 at 3:13 pm

        Ok, I’ll look forward to seeing you again. I’m a subscriber on your site, so I’ll be watching for updates on what marathons you’ll be doing next. Keep up the great work.


Leave a Reply

