Toky Photography

New year, New work.

Posted in Behind the scenes, New Work, Outtakes, Toky Photography by tokyphotography on January 5, 2010

Back from a brief Holiday break. I hope everyone had a great start to the new year.

On the last week of 2009 I got to work on a really cool movie project. I can’t talk about it… but I can show you some behind the scenes images for now.

On Location

On Location

On Location

On Location

On Location

On Location

On Location

On Location

On Location

On Location

On Location

On Location

Shooting stills, behind the scenes and key art all at the same time is super fun and I find that the actors are more into the photography aspect of their movies if done while shooting the film. Since they are already in character it’s easier for them to shoot stills and key art than to have to play the role again in a photo studio for the key art.

On a side note, I didn’t include any photos of the night portion of the shoot. This day is THE COLDEST I’ve ever been in my life. I think my shutter finger froze at some point. Props to all the actors who were just wearing their t-shirts at night. End of side note.

Leave a Reply

