Toky Photography

Handmade in L.A/Art Streiber.

Posted in Art Streiber, Peeps, whyrHymer by tokyphotography on November 21, 2009

My bff, Brandon, aka know as “The Furniture Maker” for people who follow this blog… is featured in the December issue of Los Angeles Magazine.

Brandon invited me to tag along to his photoshoot with Art Streiber. I met Art 4 years ago when I interviewed to be his assistant (and wasn’t hired btw… thanks Art!) but I ended up assisiting him inderectly  when I worked as an intern at his agency (Montage) for a little less than a year. I remember one time one of the agents saw my book and she told me that she could tell that seeing Art’s work on a constant basis was influencing my work a little bit.

Art is one of the greats and someone who I know is very inspiring to a lot of emerging photographers. Being at his shoot where he was photographing my friend was a treat and a little bit of a “full circle” moment. The end result is this:

Los Angeles Magazine. December 2009.

A shout-out and thanks to Mr. Streiber!

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Luigi Fulk said, on January 13, 2010 at 10:56 pm

    I was searching for digital photography when I found your site. Great post. Thank You.


Leave a Reply

